Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band - Artorius Revisited EP

Violette Records presents Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band’s debut EP “Artorius Revisited” (Cat: VIO-003) scheduled for release in October 2013.

The Red Elastic Band features Andy Diagram & Martin Smith on trumpets, Vicky Mutch on cello, Pete Wilkinson on bass guitar, Sam Christie on drums, Steve Powell on lead guitar and Simon James on flute.

The sessions were recorded at Track Studios in Liverpool during the summer of 2013 and produced by Steve Powell, mixed by Steve Powell and Michael Head, mastered by Jon Astley at Close To The Edge and cut by Adam Nunn at Abbey Road Studios.

Artwork and graphic design by Pascal Blua.


  1. PJ
  2. Cadiz
  3. Lucinda Byre
  4. Newby Street
  5. Artorius Revisited
  6. Daytime Nighttime
  7. Newby Street (instrumental)*

*CD & Download only

Available formats:

12″ VINYL – (Cat: VIO-003-12) 180g vinyl with mp3 download code – Limited edition 450 copies only SOLD OUT

CD – (Cat: VIO-003-CD) – Limited edition 1500 copies only : SOLD OUT

DOWNLOAD – (Cat: VIO-003-DL)



8 comments to Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band – Artorius Revisited EP

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Established in 1998, Shacknet is an independent website dedicated to the music of Shack & The Pale Fountains.

The website is entirely funded by the generosity of its subscribers.

If you've got any information, cuttings, photos, films, recordings then we'd love to hear from you.

Shacknet also has a Facebook group. You can sign up here.







Zilch (1988)
1. Emergency (listen)
2. Someone’s Knocking (listen)
3. John Kline (listen)
4. I Need You (listen)
5. Realization (listen)
6. High Rise Low Life (listen)
7. Who Killed Clayton Square? (listen)
8. Who’d Believe It? (listen)
9. What’s It Like… (listen)
10. The Believers (listen)