Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band - Adiós Señor Pussycat - NEW ALBUM

In March 2016 Michael Head entered a recording studio in Liverpool to commence a brand new album of songs – his first in over a decade.

Enlisting the talents of friends old and new, Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band will present a collection of new recordings entitled “Adiós Señor Pussycat”

The album will be released on 20 October 2017 on Violette Records.

Available formats:

  • 12″ 180g black VINYL (Cat: VIO-025) with mp3 download codes
  • CD  (Cat: VIO-025-CD)
  • Digital Download & Streaming


Artwork by Pascal Blua / Photography by John Johnson

Comments are closed.


Established in 1998, Shacknet is an independent website dedicated to the music of Shack & The Pale Fountains.

The website is entirely funded by the generosity of its subscribers.

If you've got any information, cuttings, photos, films, recordings then we'd love to hear from you.

Shacknet also has a Facebook group. You can sign up here.







Zilch (1988)
1. Emergency (listen)
2. Someone’s Knocking (listen)
3. John Kline (listen)
4. I Need You (listen)
5. Realization (listen)
6. High Rise Low Life (listen)
7. Who Killed Clayton Square? (listen)
8. Who’d Believe It? (listen)
9. What’s It Like… (listen)
10. The Believers (listen)