Aviator - Huxley Pig Part 2

“Huxley Pig Part 2” is the long awaited second album from Shack bass player Pete Wilkinson and his band Aviator.

Paul Hemmings (The La’s and The Lightning Seeds) and Keith O’Neill (Cast) join Pete to deliver the signature Aviator style. For this record Pete also has some new guest performers, notably John Head.

Track Listing: By The By, Winter Sun, You Know Who You Are, Coming to You, Sometimes, Here We Go Again, Trampoline, Burning Car Part 2, San Francisco, Cosmonaut, Geno

Extra Tracks: Hazy Days, Drowning, Don’t You Come Around

Released on  The Viper Label on 2nd July 2012.  (Buy CD, Download)

Pete and Paul were interviewed for Dave Monks’ show “BBC Introducing In Merseyside”. The interview, including two session tracks “You Know Who You Are” and “Shoot The Crow”, was broadcast on Sunday 5th August 2012.

Aviator - Interview and Session - Dave Monks BBC Radio Merseyside 5th Aug 2012

2 comments to Huxley Pig Part 2

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Established in 1998, Shacknet is an independent website dedicated to the music of Shack & The Pale Fountains.

The website is entirely funded by the generosity of its subscribers.

If you've got any information, cuttings, photos, films, recordings then we'd love to hear from you.

Shacknet also has a Facebook group. You can sign up here.







Zilch (1988)
1. Emergency (listen)
2. Someone’s Knocking (listen)
3. John Kline (listen)
4. I Need You (listen)
5. Realization (listen)
6. High Rise Low Life (listen)
7. Who Killed Clayton Square? (listen)
8. Who’d Believe It? (listen)
9. What’s It Like… (listen)
10. The Believers (listen)